Finalists’ Lunch, 2 June 2017

To celebrate all of their hard work over the last three years, we held the annual finalists’ lunch today. Have a look at some of the pictures from the event below. 


Dissertation Prize Winners and Supervisors, 2017: (Left to right) Ellie Carter, Dr Emma Folwell, Dr Charlotte Lewandowski, Aimee Thompson, Dr Ian Cawood, Dale Clayton, Dr Chris Langley

We were delighted to announce the winners of our annual dissertation prizes. After some serious consideration – and following a wide range of outstanding submissions – we awarded the prizes to:


Dissertation of the Year (Winner): Dale Clayton

Dissertation of the Year (Proxime Accessit): Ellie Carter

Chris Upton Dissertation Prize: Aimee Thompson




We congratulate these students – and their peers – for their fantastic work. Their work, as is custom, will be deposited in the Newman University library for consultation.






Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s